City Lounge: Berlin (Book Two, Chapter Twelve: Pushing the Limit II)

Chapter Twelve: Pushing the Limit II:

I am not getting satisfaction. I don’t know why I’m pushing it either. We’ve only been on a few dates. It shouldn’t be serious, right? We’re in a stable relationship now. There’s nothing wrong with taking it slow. People still do that, you know? But I do like kissing him. I did promise him to be my first. Plus, Stephanie keeps asking when are we going to do it.

“We could’ve last night,” I said.

“Then what happened?” she asked. I dropped my shoulders and sighed.

“We fell asleep,” I said. My crazy friend frowned.

“That’s it?” she asked.

“Yeah.”Stephanie dropped her head and pouted down. “Well, that’s lame.”

“Yeah…” I quickly shook my head. “I mean, he’s waiting for me to give him permission to say when.” My friend tilted her head.

“So… why haven’t you?” she asked. Good question. I didn’t think I had the answer to that. I closed my mouth and rubbed my chin.

“He did feel me up, but that’s it,” I said. I looked up at Stephanie. “I’m a bit stuck here.” She patted me on the shoulder.

“I know your pain,” she said. I looked her in the eyes.

“Do you?” I asked. She smiled as she shook her head.

“No,” Stephanie said.

“Figures,” I said. But still, what’s the right way to ask for sex. Outright asking just sounds tacky. If I’m too subtle, he probably won’t catch on. (I doubt that he’s stupid, but still…) I looked into my friend’s eye.

“How do I… you know?” I asked.

“You want to seduce your boy?” she asked. I lowered my eyes.

“Yes,” I said quietly. Stephanie put her arms around my shoulders.

“You have to be the one to make the first move,” she said. “That’s always been a bad habit of yours.”

“But how?” I asked. She rubbed me on the back.

“You’ll find your way,” my crazy friend said. I tried to look at her hand on back.

“Steph,” I said.

“What?” she asked.

“Could you please stop touching me?” I asked. Stephanie drew back her hand.

“Thanks,” I said.

———

One week later, I have nothing. I did make an attempt on another date. This time, Sebastian and I walked around the park. He kissed me on the cheek as we walked. By now, the butterflies were replaced with a warm feeling inside of me.

“I love you,” I murmured.

“Hm?” I asked. I looked up at that beautiful man.

“I really do love you,” I said.

“I love you too,” he said back. I put my arms around his waist.

“Emily?” he asked. I rested my head against his chest.

“I want you to take me,” I said.

“Now?” he asked. I shook my head.

“Take me to your place when you are ready,” I replied. I think I was being forward enough. I don’t know how to put it without sounding crass. I just didn’t have it in me to be that bold. He kissed me on the forehead.

“Alright,” he said. We picked up our walk. The whole time, I frowned. Did he understand what I was saying? Do I have to spell it out for him? I don’t want to have to come to that. I nudged him in the side.

“Is something wrong?” Sebastian asked.

“I really want to sleep with you,” I blurted out.

“I know,” he said. I about stopped in my tracks.

“You do?” I asked. He gave me a calm smile that made my knees melt. How was it possible for a man to look this beautiful? I rested my head to his chest.

“Then why don’t you show it?” I asked.

“It’s never the right time,” Sebastian answered. I frowned and puffed up my cheeks.

“Are you kidding me?” I asked. I didn’t know whether to kiss or hit this guy. I can’t figure this guy out. He pulled me closer to his side.

“You have to have patience for these types of things,” Sebastian said. This time, his words didn’t have that soothing charm they usually had on me.

“But why?” I asked. “I want sex now.” I quickly covered my mouth as soon as I said that. That beautiful man’s laughter made it worse. I hung my head and sighed.

“It’s not funny,” I mumbled. Sebastian patted me on the head.

“I am aware of what you want,” he said. “But some of these things take time to be just right.”

“Well, what if the world were to end tomorrow?” I asked. My love rolled his shoulders back in a shrug.

“We’ll just make love then.”

I frowned and puffed up my cheeks. “You’re no fun!”

“I just want your first time to be perfect.” That sounded so perfect out of a romance novel. I didn’t know whether I wanted to laugh or vomit. Instead, I hit Sebastian on the arm again.

“Ow,” he complained. “What was that for?”

“That was so late,” I said. Sebastian rubbed the back of his head.

“What can I say?” he asked. “I am a bit of an romantic at heart.” I made a face at him.

“Just don’t leave me waiting long, okay?” I said. My love patted me on the head again.

“Don’t worry, I promise I won’t,” he insisted. I leaned up and kissed him on the cheek.

“You better not,” I told him. Sebastian chuckled. He pulled by the waist and took me along with him. My boyfriend has a strange power with his words. He probably sell America me if he wanted to. Still, I was determined to hold him to his word about wanting to sleep with me.

I rubbed my forehead. When did I become this perverted? This line of thinking would be for what Stephanie.

“Something the matter?” Sebastian asked over my head. I looked up and shook my head.

“Can we sit down for a little bit?” I asked.

“Sure,” my love said. I let him drag me along to the nearest bench. I need something cool to drink and to get my mind out of the gutter.

Please follow this blog by clicking the “follow” button on the side bar. Tell two people and maybe they in turn will tell two more people and so on and so forth.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,187 hits
