City Lounge: Berlin (Book Two, Chapter Six: First Date)

Chapter Six: First Date:

So, this happened.

Somehow, I ended up on a date with Sebastian on Friday night. I was heading back from my lunch break when I got the text.

“Hey, what are you doing this evening?” his message read. I raised an eyebrow at the words. What is this?

“No, why?” I typed back. His response made my heart jump.

“Care to go out to an art club opening in Kreuzberg tonight?”

My cheeks turned red. Wait… Is he asking me out on date? “Like on a date?” I didn’t get a reply until I made it up to my floor.

“Yes,” Sebastian wrote back. My face turned bright red as steam came out of my ears. Oh my god…

“Yes!” I wrote back.

“Great, I will pick you up at six.” His words made me collapse in the my desk chair. I couldn’t stop staring at my phone. We’re going on a date? A little smile spread across my face. We’re going on a date. I held my phone to my chest.

“You’re in a good mood today,” I heard across from me. I looked up to see Julia grinning at me.

“Yeah,” I said. “I’ve got a date tonight.” My coworker whistled.

“You finally got that hot photographer to ask you out?” she asked.

“Through text,” I said. I showed her our conversation. Julia broke into a wild grin.

“I’m so happy for you,” she said. “You’re going to have to tell me all about it on Monday.”

“Yes, yes.” I had to make myself go back to work on my computer. The whole time, I counted down to six o’clock. I couldn’t remember the last time I had been on a date. I think the last one was back in my freshman year of high school. His mother went with us to McDonald’s and she wouldn’t even let us hold hands. Stephanie doesn’t count that as a date.

“If his mum is there and you can’t hold hands, that’s just a play date,” she said. I couldn’t help, but to agree with her. But, I tried to push that out of my head and focus on my real first date. Oh, that means I’m going to have to get ready at home. What am I going to wear? Should I put on make-up? What about my hair? I have so much to plan for!

———–

Six o’clock rolled around and I was looking great. I didn’t feel that I needed to be over dolled-up, but I still looked nice in a cute black party dress. With a little make-up, I was ready. I pulled up the message app after I finished touching up my face.

“Going out on a date with Sebastian,” I typed to Stephanie.

“Sweet! Good luck, girl!” she replied. I had just gotten her message when the door buzzed. Oh! I fought not to squeal like a little girl as I ran out to open it. My eyes lit up when they met with Sebastian’s beautiful blue ones. He looked nice in his black jeans, white t-shirt, and black vest. The only thing he was missing was a nice hat. My cheeks turned light pink.

“Good evening,” I said.

“Good evening,” Sebastian said back as he looked me up and down. “You look really cute.”

“Thanks,” I mumbled as I lowered my eyes. My date took my chin into his hand.

“Ready to go?” he asked.

“Yes!” I said. Sebastian took me by the arm and led me with him down the street.

“Wait!” I said. “Could go and lock the door?” We stopped and he released my elbow.

“Thank you,” I said. I rushed back inside, grabbed my purse and phone, locked the door, and came back.

“Ready to go now?” Sebastian asked.

“Yeah!” I said. I held out my arm for him to take. He smiled as he led me down the street again. To be honest, I was a little nervous to be walking down the street alone with the guy that could be my boyfriend if all turned out right. But, I still didn’t know much about him. I glanced up at the beautiful man.

“So… what do you like to do for fun?” I asked. Not the best way to start, but it was something at least.

“Take pictures,” Sebastian answered. “Dance, drink from time to time, admire beautiful things, and maybe a little bit of carnal pleasure with the right one.” That last bit made me blush. Would I be the right one when it came time for that?

“What is the right one?” I asked.

“I will know when I see them,” he said. Oh… Now I’m really nervous. That bar looked so much out of my reach. Still, I couldn’t stop myself from asking more questions.

“So, are you seeing anyone right now?” I asked.

“Yes,” he said. My heart as I lowered my eyes. That shouldn’t have surprised me. In the way it went in my life, all of the hot guys were taken and only wanted sex or to be just friends with me.

“Do I know them?” I asked.

“Very well,” he said. I grimaced as my stomach dropped.

“Who are they?” I asked. Sebastian smiled and patted me on the head.

“You,” he said. I lost all of my words as my face turned redder than a tomato. I opened my mouth to form words, but he pressed his finger to my lips.

“You don’t need to say anything,” he said. “Let’s just see where this night takes us.” I drew my mouth closed and let him walk me further down the street. Who was this man? When did he decide that we were saying each other? I wish I would’ve have known that earlier.

“What’s tonight’s art exhibit that we’re going to?” I asked once I returned to my senses. My date wrapped his arm around my waist.

“The two strongest emotions known to man,” Sebastian said. “Love and rage.”

“Sounds very modern,” I said.

“It sure is,” he said. “It’s pretty tense from what I heard.”  The way he made it sound made my mouth water. Yes, Sebastian. I would love for you to show me to some love and rage. Out of character for me? I didn’t care. I too wanted to see where this night was headed.

Please follow this blog by clicking the “follow” button on the side bar. Tell two people and maybe they in turn will tell two more people and so on and so forth.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,181 hits
