City Lounge: New York (Book One, Chapter Six: Hook-Up Fail)

Chapter Six: Hook-Up Fail:

-Brooklyn-

Naomi raced into the Chinese restaurant. She closed the door behind her, panting.

“Naomi?” the old lady behind the counter asked. “What’s the matter?” The woman with the poofy blonde hair looked around the restaurant until she spotted Maggie at their usual table.

“Naomi?” the old lady asked as she ran off. Maggie looked up to see her friends charging towards her.

“Naomi?” she asked. “What’s the matter? You act like you were being chased by the cops.” The other woman sat down, panting. Maggie slid her a glass of water across the table.

“Drink this,” she said. Naomi downed the whole glass and panted. Maggie gave her a strange look as tilted her head.

“Damn,” she said. Her friend panted after the drink. She set down the glass once she caught her breath. Maggie leaned forward once Naomi calmed down.

“Better?” she asked. The other woman nodded.

“Now, tell me what happened,” she said. Naomi leaned back in her chair.

“I had just got off from work,” she began. “I decided to hand down to that smoke shop to check out what they had on sale for today. I made it to the shop when I saw this Indian woman. Whew! I mean, she was fine. I had never seen an ass like hers. Her blue dress looked so hot! It hung onto her body too. Whew!” Naomi closed her eyes and shivered with delight.

“Oooo!” she said.

Maggie rolled her eyes. “Yeah, yeah! Put your tongue back in your mouth and focus. Why did you come in here running like a mad woman?”

Naomi cleared her throat.”Anyway, I debated to on whether I should make my move or not. I couldn’t tell if she played for my team or yours. After a couple of minutes, I walked up and introduced myself. She introduced herself back.”

“Then what?”

“We got to talk, you know. I began flirting with her. I played it safe for this one. I thought she would get offended or politely turned me down. To my surprise, she started flirting back with me. I was so shocked that I almost lost my words.”

“Is this going to go anywhere?”

Naomi stuck out her tongue. “It will! Just hang on.”

“Alright.”

Her friend breathed out. “Anyway, I decided to go for it. I was about to ask for her number when these two dudes started yelling at each other across the street. I tried to ignore them and keeping talking, but they were so loud. I lost her attention to those screaming idiots. To make things worse, they had called their boys and the fight got worse.”

“Then what happened?”

“The fighting got worse and shots were fired.”

“What?!” Maggie’s jaw dropped as her eyes looked like they were going to pop out of her head.

“Someone brought a gun and started shooting.”

“Who got shot?”

Naomi shrugged and shook her head. “I didn’t see it. I just took off running all the way here.” She buried her head in her hands. “I didn’t even get that girl’s number! Damn it! Damn it!  Damn it! Damn it!”

Her friend rolled her eyes. “Forget the number. Are you okay?”

“Yeah, yeah. Just wish I had gotten that number though.” Naomi sighed and rubbed her forehead as the waiter walked over to their table.

Please follow this blog by clicking the “follow” button on the side bar. Tell two people and maybe they in turn will tell two more people and so on and so forth.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,022 hits
