City Lounge: Berlin (Book One, Chapter Fifteen: Sebastian + Emily)

Chapter Fifteen: Sebastian + Emily:

“Talk to me,” Sebastian said.

“About what?” I asked.

“Anything. Tell me anything about yourself. Engage me.”

“Okay… Uh… I love Germany.”

“Why?”

“My grandparents. They were from here.”

“Is that right?”

“Yes.” It felt like I was interviewed for a job. It didn’t help that he had his eyes locked on me. I felt like I was shrinking. “Why are you so interested in me?”

“Why not?”

I gave him a strange look. “Is that all?”

“Did you expect more?” I didn’t know whether to scream or grit my teeth at his smirk. Why did he have to be so good-looking?

“Who are you?” I asked.

Sebastian shrugged his shoulders. “I’ll be whatever you want me to be.”

I narrowed my eyes at him. “I want you to give me a straight answer for a change.”

“Why would I do that? Where’s the fun in that?”

I leaned back in the chair, leaning. I’m starting to get tired of this game. He’s probably been lying to us out of pride or boredom. Why did have to look so beautiful? His dark hair, his blue eyes, and nice toned body loved to mess with my head. I couldn’t stand it! I narrowed my eyes at him when I heard him chuckling.

“What?” I asked. Sebastian leaned in with a fox-like smile on his face.

“I think you and I would look hot together,” he said. My face burned bright red.

“What makes you think that I would ever get with you?” I asked.

“Why don’t you think we won’t?”

“Because I barely know you! We just met today!”

“So?”

“So? So?! One day isn’t enough for someone to fall in love!”

“Take a chance.”

“Why?”

“Why not?”

I turned my face to the ceiling and groaned. “We’re back to that again!”

“No, I mean it. Tell me why you won’t take a chance on us.” The look on his face scared me for a second. Something told me that this wasn’t a game that we was talking about.

“You really want to know why I won’t take a chance on us?” I asked.

“Yes,” Sebastian said.

“Uh… Uh… Um…” Why did he trap me here? His eyes on me didn’t make things any easier. He drummed his fingers along the top of the couch. Who did he think he was? I finally lowered my head.

“You don’t have anything?” he asked.

“No,” I said at last.

“I figured that you wouldn’t.”

I clenched my teeth. “Why do you have to act so cocky around me?”

“That’s just how I am around people who are indecisive with their lives.”

I stared at him, wide-eyed. “Wait… you see me a indecisive?”

“Yes.”

“How?”

Sebastian chuckled. “Would you like to hear my reasoning for we would look hot together?”

“Answer my question first.”

“I will, along with my reasons.”

I sighed and rolled my eyes. “Fine. Why would we ‘look hot’ together?” I put air quotes around “look hot”. Sebastian pushed his hair from his forehead.

“Simple, really.” He looked me straight in the eye. “It’s because you are indecisive.”

“Huh?”

Sebastian sat back on the couch. “The way I see it, you are too comfortable in your safe spot. In fact the boldest thing you have done is leave your home country to come here. Other than that, you just go to work and come home. It has never crossed your mind to do anything wild or shocking. You don’t go out on the weekends or on your days off from your work. You don’t smoke, drink or do drugs. I even bet you’re still a virgin.” He smirked as he stared me down.

“How am I doing so far?” this beautiful man asked. I sat there red in the face with my jaw to the ground. Sebastian snickered to himself.

“I’ll take that as a yes,” he said.

“You…! You…!” was all I could shout. Sebastian rose to his feet and went around the coffee table in front of him. Pretty soon, he stood inches in front of me. He took hold of my cheeks. His perfect blue eyes made me feel that much smaller compared to him. His lips curved into a smile.

“Here is another reason why we would be hot together,” Sebastian said in a low voice. “You are so cute, but yet so dull in your safe little bubble. I want to pull to pluck you out of that bubble and expose you to my exciting life.” My heart raced as I stared at him. How did this happen? Today was my day-off. I had just planned to stay at home, watch TV, order take-out, and start on that book I borrowed. Stephanie just found me and dragged me around the city. Then Sebastian came along and really threw my day off-balance. I just wanted to stay home today, watch TV, and read. I didn’t plan on coming out or doing any of the things we did today.

I lowered my eyes to this beautiful man’s hand on my cheeks.

“What if that isn’t what I want?” I asked.

“How will you know if you don’t try and see?” Sebastian asked. He leaned in and kissed me on the lips. I didn’t get time to react. What was he talking about? Did I really want to try and leave my safe little bubble as he called it? I had hoped for a simple day, but now I’m not so sure anymore.

Sebastian slowly pulled away.

“What do you say?” he asked. “Do you dare?” I stared at him with big eyes.

“Um… Can you kiss me again?” I asked.

“Are you sure?” this beautiful man asked. I slowly nodded my head. He leaned in and kissed me again. This time, her lingered longer on my lips. I stood there and let him kiss me. Part of me wanted to take him up on his offer, but I didn’t know what was holding me back. We heard footsteps just as we had broken off the kiss. Sebastian and looked up to see Stephanie poking her head in the doorway.

“Did I miss something?” she asked. I lowered my head as my face turned red.

“No,” I mumbled.

“Not really,” Sebastian said. I ended up staying with him and Stephanie at the party until about two in the morning. By the time I made it back home, I passed out on my bed and went to sleep. I had thought that would be the last of me hanging with those two as I closed my eyes, but a bigger part of me knew that wasn’t true.

I would see in about a week’s time.

End of City Lounge: Berlin: Book One

Please follow this blog by clicking the “follow” button on the side bar. Tell two people and maybe they in turn will tell two more people and so on and so forth.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,021 hits
