City Lounge: Berlin (Book One, Chapter Fourteen: House Party)

Chapter Fourteen: House Party:

Sebastian ended up taking us to this house party further into Kreuzburg. We stopped in front of a nice-looking house. Sebastian turned to us with his arms out.

“Welcome, to the first party of a life together!” he said. I had to admit, the house looked rather upscale, something I would see out of a magazine. The white bricks stood out in contrast to the darker-looking buildings. In fact, the lights from the inside shined brighter than the ones along the street.

“Who lives here?” Stephanie asked.

“My friend, Donna,” he said. “She’s a really good coworker of mine.” That beautiful man walked up to the door and knocked. He stepped back when it opened a crack.

“Hello?” a woman asked with a weak German accent. Sebastian held out his arms.

“I made it here like I promised,” he said. The door opened wider to reveal a petite woman with bright blonde hair.

“Sebastian?” she asked. “Is that really you?” He held out his hands.

“Of course,” he said. “I decided that I would come here after all.” The woman looked out and noticed us.

“Who are they?” she asked. Sebastian turned to us with a smile on his face.

“These are my friends, Stephanie and Emily,” he said. I kept my eyes down as I waved.

“Hey there!” Stephanie said aloud. Donna frowned as she looked at us.

“Foreigners?” she asked.

“Yes,” Sebastian said, slowly. The woman shrugged her shoulders.

“Whatever,” she said, rolling her eyes. Stephanie and I followed Sebastian inside. I could feel the pounding of the music as I walked through the door. Once again, I arrived in a place packed with people. However, the vibe didn’t feel that bad. In fact, the crowd felt rather subdued at the moment. Stephanie frowned.

“Why is it weak in here?” she whispered.

“Check this out,” he said. This beautiful man walked up to the DJ on the other side of the living room. The man behind the booth perked up when he saw Sebastian approaching him. Donna joined in when she saw what was happening. The three of them started talking.

“What are they doing?” I whispered.

“Don’t know,” Stephanie said. Suddenly, the music became louder and more fast-paced. The other guests started looking up. It didn’t take long for the party to wake up. Stephanie’s face lit up.

“This is more like it!” she said. She ran straight into the dancing crowd, leaving me behind. When I turned, Sebastian stood in front of my grinning. I about jumped backwards.

“Gah!” I shouted.

“What do you think?” he asked. I looked around at the energetic crowd.

“What did you do?” I asked.

“I just told my old friend that I was here and put on the mix tape.”

I narrowed my eyes. “Mix tape?”

“It’s a mix of songs that Donna, some friends, and I put together.”

“What?”

“It’s a mix of songs that Donna, some friends, and I put together!”

“What?!”

“It’s a mix of songs that Donna, some friends, and I put together!” His words finally sank in over the loud music.

“Oh!” I shouted. Stephanie looked to be lost in the music and the people she was dancing with. At least, I thought it was her. I couldn’t tell with all of this movement around us.

“Care to dance with me?” Sebastian asked. I shook my head.

“I don’t really like to dance,” I said.

“What?” he asked.

“I don’t like dancing!”

“What?!”

“I don’t like dancing!”

Sebastian pouted at me once he heard me. “Aw, that’s a shame. Why not?” I shrugged.

“I just don’t like to party,” I said. I looked him in the eye. “Can I stay by you?” Sebastian put his arm around my shoulders.

“Sure,” he said. I began to smile.

“Thanks,” I said.

“What?” Sebastian asked. I smiled as I shook my head. It felt good to be around him in this house party coming to life. But then, I froze when I could feel lips inches away from my ear.

“Come with me,” Sebastian whispered in my ear. I looked up at him with big eyes.

“Huh?!” I asked. Sebastian tugged me along through the dancing crowd. Many thoughts raced through my head. What was he trying to do? We just met and I still didn’t know this beautiful man. He couldn’t be planning to take me to the bedroom just yet. I don’t have sex with random strangers and I’m still a virgin. I prefer to get to know a man first before I get serious with them. I’m not sure how I feel about Sebastian. I have only spent half of the day with him. I looked around for Stephanie to give her our sign for help, but she was no where in sight. Up ahead near the DJ booth, I could’ve sworn I saw Donna giving me the evil eye I as we walked close. I turned my focus back to Sebastian. He had a determined look on his face as he dashed through the crowd. I had only hoped to gently turn him down for whatever he had in mind.

We stopped when we came to a doorway.  Sebastian felt around for a light switch and filled it on. To my surprise, we were in like a den area near a basement. A brown couch stretched the length of the back wall.  Small windows were on either side of the room. Brown sliding doors covered the wall behind the couch. Beside me was a computer desk with a black leather chair. Behind us, the music sounded muzzled.

“What is this?” I asked, looking at all of the shoes and bags cluttering the gray carpet. Sebastian smiled as he hopped over the different items on the floor. He plotted down on the couch.

“You want to know more about me,” this beautiful man said. “But I don’t know much about you.” He indicated me to sit at the computer desk. I stood, looking stupid before it slowly sank in. I stepped over the shoes and bags until I made it over to the computer and sat down in the chair.

“Well, I’m here,” I said. Sebastian smirked at me.

Please follow this blog by clicking the “follow” button on the side bar. Tell two people and maybe they in turn will tell two more people and so on and so forth.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,023 hits
