City Lounge: Berlin (Book One, Chapter Six: Sebastian)

Chapter Six: Sebastian:

His name is Sebastian. I don’t how or why he tagged along with us as we walked around the park. He is pretty cute, though. I blushed every time I glanced behind me. I could’ve sworn I saw him smiling at me. How did my exchange with him turn into this?

I rubbed the back of my head, trying to come up with something else to say. The pretty man gave me a strange look as he stared at me. My eyes widened as I forced myself to grin.

“Do I have something on my face?” I asked.

“You’re… American?” he asked.

“Yes?”

“Wow. Your German is really good.”

“Thanks. I have been practicing since high school.”

“What’s your name?”

“Huh?”

“What is your name?”

“Oh, Emily. And you are?”

“Sebastian.”

“Oh…” My cheeks turned bright pink when he spoke.Stephanie looked over her shoulder.

“So, why were you in the park taking our pictures?” I asked. Sebastian lifted his head.

“What?” he asked.

My friend gave him a funny look. “You speak English?”

“Of course. I just can’t understand you.”

“Because of my accent?”

“You talk too fast.”

“She’s asking why you were taking pictures in the park?” I asked. Sebastian’s face lit up.

“I love taking pictures of the city,” he said. “I work for a magazine on modern life.”

“What is it called?” Stephanie asked.

“Berliner Leben,” Sebastian said.

“So you were on assignment today?” I asked.

“Correct,” he said. I lowered my head.

“I’m sorry if we wrecked your shots.”

His laughter made my heart skip a beat. “Nah, it’s fine. I was getting bored with shooting the same pictures anyway. You are pretty girls.” I blushed while Stephanie laughed.

“Aw, cheers mate!” she said. Somehow, it didn’t stop there. Stephanie turned around with a smile on her face.

“Yes?” Sebastian asked.

“Are you doing anything for the rest of the day?” she asked. I looked at her with big eyes. Sebastian blinked at first.

“No,” he said. “Why do you ask?” Stephanie clapped her hands.

“Smashing!” she said. “You can come with us around the city!” My head whipped back and forth as I looked between them both. What?! What the hell are you doing, Stephanie?! Sebastian raised his eyebrow.

“Where are you going?” he asked. My friend shrugged.

“Just anywhere,” she said. “She’s guiding us.” Stephanie smacked me on the back when she said, “she”.

“Ow,” I said under my breath. Sebastian’s face perked up.

“Of course,” he said. I looked at him so confused.

“Oh, you don’t have to,” I said.

“I don’t mind,” he said. “Really, I don’t.”

“Are you serious?”

“Yes.”

“Wow…” My eyes trailed down to my feet. Stephanie smacked us on the back.

“Perfect!” she said. “It’s settled. Let’s get going!” I stared at my friend in a funny way.

“But where?” I asked. She turned her eyes to our new guest.

“Why don’t you pick where we go next?” she asked. Sebastian pointed to his chest.

“Who me?” he asked. “Alright. Have you ladies eaten yet?”

“We were just about to dig in,” I said.

“You can join us if you want,” Stephanie said.

“Are you sure our things are still where we left them?” I asked.

“Only one way to see,” she said. Stephanie walked back to our original spot. Sebastian and I had no choice but to follow her. To my surprise, our lunch was still there and waiting for us. Stephanie took her place on the grass followed by me. I tried to keep my composure as Sebastian sat down beside me.

“Which type of meat do you want for your sandwich?” I asked. “We have black forest ham, blood sausage, and katenspeck.”

“I’ll have the katenspeck,” he said.

“Okay,” I said. I started to pick up the meat when his hand caught my wrist. I looked at him so quickly. He gently shook his head.

“No, allow me,” he said. Sebastian reached over and began making his own sandwich. I watched as he took a bite into it.

“How is it?” I asked. That beautiful man smiled as he held his sandwich.

“This is really good,” he said. I took a bite out of my own sandwich. To my surprise, my mine was really good. We had meat, cheese, bread, and condiments left over.

“I guess I’ll take these home with me,” I said.

“Nah, I’ll take some of it off your hands,” Stephanie said.

“You serious?”

“Yeah.”

“Okay…”

“You two almost seem like sisters,” Sebastian said, rubbing his chin. Stephanie and looked up at him. My friend grabbed me by the shoulders.

“Nope, just really good friends,” she said. “We could be like sisters, though.” I chuckled rather awkwardly.

“What about you?” I asked. “Are you close to anyone?”

“Not really,” Sebastian said.

“Not really?” Stephanie asked. Our new acquaintance shook his head.

“No, I live alone, in fact,” he said.

“We’ll be your friends,” my friend said. I turned to her with an odd look on my face.

“What are you trying to do?” I asked with my eyes. “We don’t even know this guy.”

“I’m flatter,” Sebastian said. Stephanie stood up and clapped her hands.

“That’s settled!” she said. “Let’s go out and celebrate our new friendship!” I tilted my head.

“But how?” I asked.

“We’re going to the bar!” she shouted.

“Which one?”

Stephanie leaned down to Sebastian’s face, grinning. “Do you know where the best bars are in this city?” Seeing him smile made my heart jump.

“I’ll see what I can do,” he said. My friend backed up and bowed.

“Lead the way, mate,” he said. Sebastian turned to me.

“What?” I asked.

“Do you want to come and party with us?” he asked. I gulped as I looked him into those blue eyes. I don’t party and I hadn’t even planned to be out today. But, I felt so small in his gaze.

“Sure,” I said.

“Are you sure?” Sebastian asked. I nodded as I blushed. Sebastian patted me on the head.

“Well now, let’s go,” he said. That beautiful man and Stephanie pulled me to my feet and dragged me along with them.

Please follow this blog by clicking the “follow” button on the side bar. Tell two people and maybe they in turn will tell two more people and so on and so forth.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,187 hits
