City Lounge: Paris (Book One, Chapter Twelve: Simone On My Mind)

Chapter Twelve: Simone On My Mind:

By Friday, Simone had her hold over me.

I couldn’t get her out of my mind by the time I got to work. Last night, we went back to my place and we made love on the living room floor. I had no idea her finger nails were that sharp. I still have the scratches and rug burns from last night.

Somehow, I get excited chills thinking about it.

“Something good happen last night?” I heard someone ask. I looked up and saw Alexis sitting next to me, smiling like a fat cat. I leaned back, smiling.

“Something like that,” I said. He leaned in closer, grinning. I tilted my head.

“What?” I asked.

“Come on,” Alexis said. “Spill it! What did you get up to last night?” I leaned back, laughing.

“It’s kind of embarrassing, really.”

“Spill it. I bet it was hot!”

I couldn’t stop laughing as Alexis nudged me in the side. Everyone was probably staring at us, but that didn’t stop me from finally breaking down.

“Okay, okay,” I said. “It was a good night.”

“How good?” my coworker asked. I smiled like a wild hyena.

“Better than Paula?” Alexis asked.

“You can say that,” I said. My French coworker whistled.

“Who is she?” he asked. I turned and looked at him.

“What?” I asked.

“Who was the woman you hooked up with last night? Is it anyone in the office?”

I shook my head. “No.”

“Is she French?”

“Yes and no.”

Alexis tilted his head. “Yes and no?”

“She’s half French.”

“So what’s the other half?”

I narrowed my eyes at him. “Does it matter?”

“Come on, man,” Alexis said. “Fill my imagination here. I want a sexy image to draw up in my head.”

“That’s way too much information.”

He sat back into place with his arms followed across his chest. “You are no fun.” I smiled as I returned to my paperwork. Sorry, Alexis, but you can not leech off my hot dates with Simone.

I paused with the pen in my hand.

Wait… Are we actually dating? I still don’t know much about Simone, but she has been getting really close to me fast. We’ve been sleeping together. We both know what we do for a living. I even met her family. She doesn’t even know my friends and I don’t know her friends.

But why couldn’t I stay away?

Every time I try to ask her questions, Simone stops me cold in my tracks. I don’t get the feeling that she’s hiding from me. It’s more like she’s trying to tease me along this crazy ride. I already committed myself to stick around no matter what. I only hope that I don’t get strung along for too long here. I sighed and put my hands to my forehead.

It still doesn’t answer why she’s so interested in me. I mean, Simone could have any guy in Paris that she wanted. Hell, Hugo would be a much better match for her than I would be. They both loved to party and have sex. I tried to chase out the thought of Simone and Hugo getting it on in a club bathroom somewhere.

Somehow, she found herself attracted to me. I still can’t figure out that mystery, but it feels nice. I can’t remember the last time I felt that rush. It makes me want to chase it down again and again. I don’t know what kind of spell Simone put on me, but I am starting to like it.

I leaned back with a smile on my face.

Somehow, I am looking forward to what Simone is planning for the weekend for us. I know that she is going to track me down like she always does. I don’t know how she does it. She can’t really be human. No human has strange magnetism like that. Because of that, I am fastened in this ride just to find out the truth about Miss Simone.

I looked at the time on my computer. It’s only ten in the morning? I frowned and resumed my paperwork. Suddenly, I began to remember why work sucks so much on the weekends. Plus I have nine more hours to go? I brushed back my hair and breathed out. I might as well just get this over with.

I picked up my pen and resumed my paperwork.

Please follow this blog by clicking the “follow” button on the side bar. Tell two people and maybe they in turn will tell two more people and so on and so forth.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,187 hits
