City Lounge: Paris (Book One, Chapter Nine: Curious Case of Simone)

Chapter Nine: Curious Case of Simone:

Tuesday brought pretty much the same thing.

This time, Simone wound up back at my place. (Still felt weird to say it was “my” place.) I didn’t understand what attracted her to me in the first place. I wasn’t rich or that good-looking. Still, Simone seemed determined to hang around me. I turned to her when we walked up to my front door.

“Hey, Simone,” I said. She rested her head on my shoulder.

“Uh-hm?” she asked. The faint smell of her shampoo made my sweat. My eyes turned upwards to the sky as I struggled to think of something to say.

“Uh… why do you like me so much?” I asked. “Is there like a bet attached to this or something?”

“No bet,” she said.

“Okay… So, why?”

“Do you have to ask questions?”

“I just want to know you motives here.” I suddenly lost all of my words when she kissed me on the neck. Her lips came within inches of my left ear.

“You need to stop asking so many questions,” Simone whispered. “Just go along with this crazy ride. I am the driver and you are the passenger. Now sit down and let me do the driving.” Her tone alone made me gulp. Was this woman a witch or something? Every time she spoke, it was like she was casting some sort of a spell on me. My heart started beating against my chest as she moved behind me and seized me into her slender arms. She rested her head against my back.

“Let us inside,” Simone said in a husky, seductive voice. “I really want to show you something tonight.”

“You do?” I asked. “Whew! I feel so hot now.”

“Well then let us in. You’ll cool down faster that way.”

My face was already bright red at this point. “Okay…” I reached into my shorts’ pocket and pulled out my key. It took about two or three minutes to get my hand to work to unlock that damn door. It didn’t help that Simone still wouldn’t let go of me. It felt just like the time she pretty much used me as a prop to dance with on the first night that we met in the club. She finally let me go when we walked into the apartment.

I flopped down onto the couch and took a breath. I happened to look up and see Simone standing in front of me, smiling. I gave her a peculiar look.

“Where is your stereo?” she asked. I stared at her as if I was put her into another trance. My finger slowly pointed to the stereo underneath the flat screen on the wall.

“Thank you,” she said. I watched as Simone walked over to the small red and black stereo and turned it on. Heh, I remember that old thing. Paula bought it for me as a going-away present when we left Texas for France. I didn’t have the heart to throw it away. Trip hop flowed through the air and Simone turned to face me.

She began to dance around to the music. The movements with her hips were slower than the ones when she danced in the club on our first meeting. Something about this dance remained me of a program I saw on the animal channel on one of my days off. The male bird was flying around to attract the female for mating. I tilted my head as I couldn’t keep my eyes off of her.

It reminds me of that moment. Only, Simone’s the one trying to attract me for mating. I can’t turn away. It’s then I really get a good look at this wild creature called Simone. She had her long indigo hair free from her trademark braids. The tips brushed against her small, bare shoulders. Her tan skin had this healthy glow that didn’t appear to be of this world. I had to blink many times to convince myself that she wasn’t an alien or an angel. Simone wasn’t a skinny woman. Her wide hips and plump breasts reminded me of this. Her white top and skirt black pencil skirt showed off her body as she danced for me. Her flat abdomen and long legs made her the perfect package.

I wiped away the drool from my mouth.

“What are you doing this for?” I asked in a dreamy state. Simone climbed into my lap. Her thick thighs came on either side of me. She ran her finger around in circles on his chest.

“I do this, because I can,” she said. The indigo queen pressed her forehead against mine. My eyes widened as a tent rose in my shorts.

“W-W-Who are you?” I asked.

“I am Simone Leroy.” Her lips were inches from mine, teasing them for a kiss. She’s so close that her perfume in her cleavage teased my nose.

“But who are you? You can’t be human. Are you an alien or a vampire?” Simone tapped me on the tip of my nose.

“I will be anything that you want me to be,” she said. “The only rule is: she is not allowed ever.”

“Who? Pau–?” I began to ask. Simone pressed her finger to my lips.

“That name’s not allowed, remember?” she asked. I shook my head with a blank stare.

“I don’t remember…” I murmured. The indigo queen stole a quick kiss from my lips.

“Good, now forget about her,” she whispered. “Forget. Forget.” The more Simone spoke, the more I felt pulled deeper into her strange spell. She kissed me again, they time slipping her tongue into my mouth. My hands inched up and grabbed onto her arms. I let my body drop back onto the couch. I wanted to take her back to my room, but I felt content to do it on the couch right then and there. Simone sat up and took off her shirt. My hands went for her breasts.

“I don’t understand you,” I said in a small voice. She threw aside her shirt and smirked at me.

“Who’s the driver?” Simone asked. I pointed up at her.

“Very good,” she said. “And who’s the passenger?” I pointed to myself. That indigo queen leaned down to my face. Her hair tickled the side of my ear.

“Good,” she said. “I drive, you just sit in the passenger seat and enjoy yourself.” Simone kissed me on the lips before I had a chance to argue back. I took her into my arms again. Yes mademoiselle.

Please follow this blog by clicking the “follow” button on the side bar. Tell two people and maybe they in turn will tell two more people and so on and so forth.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,187 hits
