Pinky Needs New Parts

Pinky, my darling laptop that I’ve had since ’08 needs some new parts. She works beautifully still, but she’s starting to show her age a bit. I will need to replace the following:

  • Keyboard: The “d” gets stuck on a daily basis and types out “dddddddddddddddddddd” at random. (So annoying and it interferes with my work).
  • Battery: I abused it to the point that it goes to low battery when I unplug Pinky. (Dumb on my part, I know. :()
  • Charge chord: It’s starting to fall apart near the part near the laptop. It doesn’t start up properly because of it.
  • And technically not part of Pinky, but a new USB adapter would be nice. See problem above.

I just need to figure out price and where to get everything. Oh yeah, Pinky is a Dell laptop. I know the type, but I choose not to disclose.

Please follow this blog. Tell two people and maybe they in turn will tell two more people and so on and so forth.

Leave a comment

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 16,911 hits