Good Help is Hard to Find Sometimes

I ask for beta readers/editors to help me clean up my work to make it presentable for the masses to read. Lately, I have been hearing nothing. So far, I’m waiting for feedback on the last ten chapters of a fanfic, another whole fanfic, and two stories that I intend of publishing. At least, I have heard back from the complete fanfic one. I got a sample of editing the prologue and an essay on writing a sex scene. I will start work on that Friday. Everything else, I will keep trying to contact them until I get results. <sigh> Why is good help so hard to find sometimes?

Meanwhile, I’m still struggling with trying to find a good music site that lets me make up for the dead Grooveback.com. There are two versions of Grooveback now– Grooveshark.li and Grooveshark.im. Neither aren’t that great. (Li doesn’t have an embed function and Im basically just takes songs from Soundcloud and uses it as their own. Bleh.) As of right now, I am settling of Spotify and soundcloud for individual songs and thinking about trying MySpace for playlists on a certain fic. Not exactly how I wanted this, but it’s going to have to do until I get something better. Darn you, record labels and your fingers greedy little paws!

Even so, I must soldier on.

–Canojo Koi

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,181 hits
