R.I.P. Grooveshark and Fun with Facebook Stupidity

Yesterday, the music web site, Grooveshark, shut down. Apparently, they couldn’t get the right licenses and had to close. This is a pain for me because I’m going to have to go and replace a good majority of music that I embedded on the pages. Currently, I am using Spotify for my music on my web site. It’s good so far, but I am disappointed with the lack of Japanese and anime music on it. They are also missing certain albums from the artists that I had saved on Grooveshark. Looks like I’m going to have wait until the record labels decide to be nice and let the music be streamed on the internet. Why do record labels have to be so greedy?

On another note, welcome to the first edition of the Pleasure Lotus’: “Facebook Stupidity.”

The story: http://www.refinery29.com/2015/04/86447/single-mom-fired-because-of-facebook-post#.ns9z7m:LQef

Keep this in mind: EVERYONE can see what you post online. Don’t do crap like this! Just remember this: Businesses and potential hirers look at your Facebook/social media. They have an image to keep up with for their company. They don’t want someone that’s going to make them look bad.

I rest my case.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,021 hits
