Controversial Album Covers VI (Pt. 21)

Year: 2013

Sky Ferreira: Night Time, My Time

The Problem: The album cover features Sky Ferriera appearing topless, wearing a cross necklace inside a shower, with a “demented” facial expression. The album cover was cropped for iTunes, and in-store versions had an elongated sticker with the album title and her name covering the explicit content.

My Take: The image kind of reminds me of Naomi from the second generation of Skins. (I haven’t seen beyond the first generation. I promise that I will get to it. Really, I will. I promise!)

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,184 hits
