Controversial Album Covers VI (Pt. 13)

Year: 2001

Buckcherry: Timebomb

The Problem: The cover depicts a black-and-white headshot of a child with bandages crossed on its eyes and mouth. The cover was pulled from the shelves as it was declared child abuse. Since 2010, the album was put out of print.

My Take: I actually had a story idea from this album cover. I don’t see how this is child abuse. It’s just bandages on the kid’s face. I don’t see any cuts or bruises, do you? Somebody explain it to me. The album may be out of print, but it’s available on iTunes for $5.99.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,187 hits
